# 3<sup>rd</sup> World Summit on Accreditation (WOSA 2016)

18<sup>th</sup>–20<sup>th</sup> March, 2016 at Hotel Leela Ambience, Gurgaon, Haryana *THEME:* "Quality Assurance through Outcome Based Accreditation"

# Programme Schedule

Spot Registrations/Distribution of Summit Kits	18th March 2016 from 14:00-18:00
Venue: Maple Room, Hotel Leela Ambience	19 <sup>th</sup> March 2016 from 08:30–10:00

### DAY 1: 19th March 2016, Saturday

PLENARY SESSION-I (10:00 hrs to 11:15 hrs)

Venue: Pearl Ballroom

Time	Event	Speaker
10:00-10:05	Welcome & Introduction of the Speakers	
10:05–10:20	Plenary Address 1 – Chairman	Padmashree Dr. M. Anandakrishnan Chairman, BOG, IIT Kanpur
10:20–10:35	Plenary Address 2	<b>Dr. Michael K.J. Milligan</b> Executive Director, ABET
10:35–10:50	Plenary Address 3	Prof. Kai Sang Lock Former Chairman, Engineering Accreditation Board, Singapore
10:50–11:05	Plenary Address 4	Shri Premkumar Seshadri Executive Vice-Chairman & Managing Director, HCL Infosystems
11:05–11:15	Question & Answer	
	Vote of Thanks	
11:15–11:45	Tea Break	

INAUGURAL FUNCTION (12:00 hrs to 13:00 hrs) Pearl Ballroom, Hotel Leela Ambience		
Time Event Speaker		
12:00-12:05	Welcome & Invocation	
12:05–12:15	Welcome Address & Introduction to Summit	Prof. Surendra Prasad Chairman, NBA
12:15–12:25	Address by Guest of Honour 1	Prof. Anil Sahasrabudhe Chairman, AICTE

XXX Programme Schedule

12:25–12:35	Address by Guest of Honour 2	Shri R. Subrahmanyam Additional Secretary, Human Resource and Development, GoI
12:35–12:55	Address by Chief Guest, Release of Souvenir	Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani Hon'ble Minister, Human Resource and Development, GoI
12:55–13:00	Vote of Thanks	<b>Dr. Anil Kumar Nassa</b> Member Secretary, NBA
13:00–14:00	Lunch Break	

### TECHNICAL SESSION—I (14:00 hrs to 15:30 hrs)

### THEME 1: Accreditation—Global Best Practices

Time	Event	Speaker
14:00–14:05	Welcome & Introduction of the Speakers	
14:05–14:20	Keynote - I	Prof. Ramamurthy Natarajan Former Chairman, AICTE
14:20–14:35	Keynote - II	Prof. Basil Wakelin Immediate Past Chair, International Engineering Alliance
14:35–14:50	Keynote - III	Prof. Elizabeth Taylor Deputy Chairman, Washington Accord
14:50–15:05	Keynote - IV	Prof. Malcolm J. Reeves Past Chair, Canadian Engineering Accreditation Board
15:05–15:15	Contributory Paper 1	Ms. Hannah Esther Manogaran Senior Quality Assurance Specialist, Oman Academic Accreditation Authority (OAAA), Muscat, Oman
15:15–15:25	Question & Answer	
15:25–15:30	Vote of Thanks	
15:30–16:00	Tea Break	

Programme Schedule xxxi

### TECHNICAL SESSION—II (16:00 hrs to 17:30 hrs)

## THEME 2: Improving Quality through Attainment of Learning Outcomes

Time	Session - II(A) (Engineering)	Session - II(B) (Management)	
16:00–16:05	Welcome & Introduction of Speakers		
16:05–16:20	Keynote - I Prof. Robin King Emeritus Professor, Accreditation Visit Manager, Engineers Australia	Keynote - I Prof Furqan Qamar Secretary General & Member Secretary, Association of Indian Universities	
16:20–16:35	Keynote - II  Prof. David Cleland Chair, International Advisory Panel, Engineering Council (UK)	Keynote - II  Prof. Prafulla Agnihotri  Director, IIM, Trichy	
16:35–16:50	Keynote - III  Prof. Barbara Masi  Director of Education, Innovation and Assessment Initiatives, University of Rochester	Keynote - III  Dr. Bakul H. Dholakia  Director General, International Management Institute, New Delhi	
16:50–17:00	Keynote - IV Prof Ashok Saxena Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Distinguished Professor; University of Arkanses, USA	Keynote - IV  Prof. S. G. Deshmukh  Director, Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management, Gwalior	
17:00–17:10	Contributory Paper 1 Ms. Preetika Chandel Student, Computer Science and Engineering Department National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur	Contributory Paper 1 Dr. Suresh Ramaswwamyreddy Professor, BMS College of Engineering, Bangalore	
17:10–17:25	Question & Answer		
17:25–17:30	Vote of thanks	Vote of thanks	
17:30–18:30	Paper Presentation (Parallel Session)		
19:30 Onwards	19:30 Onwards Summit Dinner		
*** Day 1 Ends ***			

\*\*\* Day 1 Ends \*\*\*

xxxii Programme Schedule

### DAY 2: 20<sup>th</sup> March 2016, Sunday

# **PLENARY SESSION—II** (09:00 hrs to 10:30 hrs) *Venue:* **Pearl Ball Room**

Time	Event	Speaker
09:00-09:05	Welcome & Introduction of Speakers	
09:05–09:25	Plenary Address 1 - Chairman	Prof D.P. Agarwal Former Chairman, UPSC
09:25–09:40	Plenary Address 2	Prof. Raman M. Unnikrishnan Dean & Professor, Fellow, IEEE, California State Unviersity
09:40–09:55	Plenary Address 3	Prof. Jung Soo Kim Senior Vice President, Accreditation Board for Engineering Education of Korea
09:55–10:10	Plenary Address 4	Padamshree Dr. R. B. Grover Vice Chancellor, HBNI, Nagpur
10:10–10:25	Question and Answer	
10:25-10:30	Vote of Thanks	
10:30–11:00	Tea Break	

### TECHNICAL SESSION—III (11:00 hrs to 12:15 hrs)

### THEME 3: Technical Education – An Indian Perspective

T		
Time	Event	Speaker
11:00-11:05	Welcome & Introduction of Speakers	
11:05–11:20	Keynote - I	Shri R. Subrahmanyam Additional Secretary (TE), MHRD
11:20–11:35	Keynote - II	Prof. Anil D. Sahasrabudhe Chairman, AICTE
11:35–11:50	Keynote - III	Prof. Ved Prakash Chairman, UGC
11:50–12:05	Keynote - IV	Prof. Surendra Prasad Chairman, NBA
12:05–12:15	Question & Answer	
	Vote of Thanks	

Programme Schedule xxxiii

### **TECHNICAL SESSION—IV** (12:15 hrs to 13:30 hrs)

### THEME 4: Industry Expectations from Academia

Time	Event	Speaker	
12:15–12:20	Welcome & Introduction of spe	Welcome & Introduction of speakers	
12:20–12:35	Keynote - I	Shri Yogi Sriram Senior VP, Coporate HR, Larsen & Toubro	
12:35–12:50	Keynote - II	<b>Prof. B.B. Ahuja</b> Director, Collge of Engineering, Pune	
12:50–13:05	Keynote - III	Lt Gen (Dr) S.P. Kochhar AVSM, SM, VSM (Retd) CEO, Telecom Sector Skill Council	
13:05–13:20	Keynote - IV	Dr. B.N. Suresh President, Indian National Academy of Engineering	
13:20–13:30	Question & Answer		
	Vote of Thanks		
13:30–14:30	Lunch Break		

### **TECHNICAL SESSION–V** (14:30 hrs to 16:00 hrs)

### THEME 5: Effective Use of ICT for Education and Learning

THEME 5. Effective Osc of Te 1 for Education and Ecarning		
Time	Event	Speaker
14:30–14:35	Welcome & Introduction of speakers	
14:35–14:55	Keynote - I	Prof. Seeram Ramakrishna Vice President, Research Strategy, NUS, Singapore
14:55–15:15	Keynote - II	Shri Suresh Mhatre Former Vice President, TCS
15:15–15:35	Keynote - III	Padamshree Prof. Deepak Phatak Computer Scientist, IIT Bombay
15:35–15:45	Contributory Paper 1	Prof. Anil Chaudhary Professor, Swami Keshvanand Institute of Technology, Management & Gramothan, Rajasthan
15:45–15:55	Question & Answer	
15:55–16:00	Vote of Thanks	

xxxiv Programme Schedule

Valedictory Function (16:00 hrs to 16:40 hrs)  Venue: Pearl Ballroom, Hotel Leela Ambience		
Time	Event	Speaker
16:00–16:05	Welcome & Introduction of spe	akers
16:05–16:10	Summit Summary	<b>Dr. Avichal Kapur</b> Homi Bhabha National Institute, Nagpur
16:10–16:15	Address by Guest of Honour 1	Shri R. Subrahmanyam Additional Secretary, Human Resource and Development, GoI
16:15–16:20	Address by Guest of Honour 2	Prof. Anil Sahasrabudhe Chairman, AICTE
16:20–16:30	Address by Chief Guest	Shri M.K. Kaw Former Secretary (HE), MHRD, GoI
16:30–16:35	Concluding Remarks	Prof. Surendra Prasad Chairman, NBA
16:35–16:40	Vote of Thanks	<b>Dr. Anil Kumar Nassa</b> Member Secretary, NBA
16:40	National Anthem	
16:40	Tea	

\*\*\* Summit Concludes \*\*\*